A resource for folks living in or moving to Los Gatos, by Mary Pope-Handy

Los Gatos Free Music Concert Series: Music in the Park, Jazz on the Plazz and Vasona Vibrations Schedule of Events and Performers

Summer 2016 is just around the corner and we’re all revved up and ready for those free concerts around Los Gatos. Artists and schedules have been announced and, knowing that you are as excited about these as I am, I have compiled a calendar of free outdoor music events for us all! Below please find a compilation of the FOUR different Los Gatos free musical concert series (and don’t forget July 4th)! As always, the information below should be reliable but as with any concert or outdoors event it is subject to change, so double check the website prior to going and always read the rules (especially if you plan to picnic). Hope to see you there!

Los Gatos Free Music Concert Series List of Events

(1) Vasona Vibrations  5-7pm every Saturday June & July at Vasona Lake County Park, schedule of performers here. Performances are held on the lawn near the Ranger Office, just down the hill from the pedestrian entrance at University Ave and Pepper Tree Lane. Please not that a $6 fee is charged for parking within the County Parks.

(2) Music in the Park   5-7pm Sundays from June 19 – August 28 at the Los Gatos Civic Center campus lawn.
Get more information (rules, dates, location, schedule and lineup) at the website or the Town of Los Gatos web page

(3)  Jazz on the Plazz 6:30-8:30pm Wednesdays, June 22 – August 24 at the Los Gatos Town Plaza (where the farmers market is held) on West Main St and Santa Cruz Ave by the post office. More information and a schedule is available on the website.

(4) Fiesta de Artes open 10am-6pm Saturday, August 13th and Sunday, August 14th only, at the Los Gatos Civic Center grounds. The Fiesta is the only art and wine festival in Los Gatos and offers musical performances both days, schedule here.sjws 4th

Don’t forget to include the Fourth of July in your plans – it is always spectacular, and is one of the more child-friendly concerts! The events are held at Oak Meadow Park, and Los Gatos citizens park for free.

For a calendar of the schedule of events click through to see the full blog post.

Now for the full schedule of performances. Once again, please double check all rules, directions, and schedule information with the information on the festival website so you can enjoy the music to the fullest.

Series Date Day Time Performer & Link
Vasona Vibrations 4-Jun Sat 5:00-7:00pm Blue House
Vasona Vibrations 11-Jun Sat 5:00-7:00pm David Correa and Cascada
Vasona Vibrations 18-Jun Sat 5:00-7:00pm Top Shelf Big Band
Music in the Park 19-Jun Sun 5:00-7:00pm Mustache Harbor
Jazz on the Plazz 22-Jun Wed 6:30-8:30pm Duchess
Vasona Vibrations 25-Jun Sat 5:00-7:00pm The Klezmakers
Music in the Park 26-Jun Sun 5:00-7:00pm Entourage
Jazz on the Plazz 29-Jun Wed 6:30-8:30pm Mark Winkler
Vasona Vibrations 2-Jul Sat 5:00-7:00pm 10th Avenue Band
Music in the Park 3-Jul Sun 5:00-7:00pm Livewire
Los Gatos Hometown 4th of July Celebration 4-Jul Mon 11:00-4:30pm Event Event page
Los Gatos Hometown 4th of July Celebration 4-Jul Mon 1:30-3:30pm Band San Jose Wind Symphony
Jazz on the Plazz 6-Jul Wed 6:30-8:30pm Lao Tizer
Vasona Vibrations 9-Jul Sat 5:00-7:00pm Andre Thierry
Music in the Park 10-Jul Sun 5:00-7:00pm Hootenanny!
Jazz on the Plazz 13-Jul Wed 6:30-8:30pm Nicolas Bearde (with Full Spectrum Jazz)
Vasona Vibrations 16-Jul Sat 5:00-7:00pm Sherry Austin with Henhouse
Music in the Park 17-Jul Sun 5:00-7:00pm Pop Rocks
Jazz on the Plazz 20-Jul Wed 6:30-8:30pm Tierney Sutton
Vasona Vibrations 23-Jul Sat 5:00-7:00pm Scott T. Miller and the Acoustic Porkchop Band
Music in the Park 24-Jul Sun 5:00-7:00pm MIP All Stars, a special event
Jazz on the Plazz 27-Jul Wed 6:30-8:30pm Bria Skonberg
Vasona Vibrations 30-Jul Sat 5:00-7:00pm Little Jonny and Aki Kumar
Music in the Park 31-Jul Sun 5:00-7:00pm Extra Large
Jazz on the Plazz 3-Aug Wed 6:30-8:30pm Paula West
Music in the Park 7-Aug Sun 5:00-7:00pm The Purple Ones
Jazz on the Plazz 10-Aug Wed 6:30-8:30pm Booker T. Jones
Fiesta de Artes 13-Aug Sat 10:00-11:30am The Minor Thirds Trio
Fiesta de Artes 13-Aug Sat 12:00-1:30pm The Joint Chiefs
Fiesta de Artes 13-Aug Sat 2:00-3:30pm The Megatones
Fiesta de Artes 13-Aug Sat 4:00-6:00pm The Cocktail Monkeys
Fiesta de Artes 14-Aug Sun 10:00-11:30am Tsunami Band (Facebook link)
Fiesta de Artes 14-Aug Sun 12:00-1:30pm Workhouse Poets
Fiesta de Artes 14-Aug Sun 2:00-3:30pm Johnny Neri Band
Fiesta de Artes 14-Aug Sun 4:00-6:00pm The Houserockers
Jazz on the Plazz 17-Aug Wed 6:30-8:30pm Monterey Jazz Festival High School All Stars
Music in the Park 21-Aug Sun 5:00-7:00pm The Hitmen
Jazz on the Plazz 24-Aug Wed 6:30-8:30pm Alexis Cole
Music in the Park 28-Aug Sun 5:00-7:00pm Pop Fiction
Music in the Park 3-Sep Sat 5:30-9:00pm Closing Night! The Los Gatos Park Dance
That is quite the roundup! Los Gatos is a fantastic place in which to live and recreate, but no time more than in the summer. Enjoy!

Mary Pope-Handy

Realtor
ABR, CIPS, CRS, SRES
Sereno Group Real Estate
214 Los Gatos-Saratoga Rd
Los Gatos, CA 95030
408 204-7673
Mary (at) PopeHandy.com
License# 01153805

Selling homes in
Silicon Valley, with
special focus on
Los Gatos

and nearby areas,
including
Monte Sereno,
Saratoga,
Campbell,
and the San Jose areas of
Cambrian and Almaden Valley

Privacy Policy

Mary's other sites
and blogs


ValleyOfHeartsDelight blog
Santa Clara County Real Estate,
especially the West Valley areas

Move2SiliconValley.com
Silicon Valley relocation info

popehandy.com
Los Gatos real estate
Silicon Valley real estate,
focus on home selling


Let's Connect




About the real estate search:

Use the widget below to browse properties which are for sale, under contract (pending) or sold. Want to view only homes which are available now? Use the "find a home" link on the menu above (next to the "home" button).

Search real estate listings


Listings in 95030

Listings in 95032

Listings in 95033

Categories

Site Statistics
  • Users online: 1 
  • Visitors today : 1,025
  • Page views today : 1,259